On Imagining ‘All Our Asias’

5 thoughts on “On Imagining ‘All Our Asias’”

  1. Really in depth analysis with some great points and themes running throughout. I need to have a look at this game myself now as I hadn’t heard of it before. It brings to mind Edward Said’s theory of Orientalism and the ways in which Asian culture is imitated by the West and how this can be problematic at times. This seems like a good example of a game which rivals that Western tradition.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!

      Yes, certainly, Said’s work opened up a broad avenue for various researchers like Wang Hui, as well as Homi Bhabha who I talked about in the previous post, and definitely had an effect on the storytelling in the game, whether directly or indirectly. Let me know what you think of the game if you end up checking it out!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment